Skip to main content
The Secret Goldfish [electronic resource] : ePub edition
The Secret Goldfish [electronic resource] : ePub edition
Means, David2005
eBook
Find it!
An extraordinary collection of short stories from an author who is set to become one of America’s leading literary voices.In the tradition of Raymond Carver or Tobias Wolff, these are all-encompassing stories of the American psyche, of love and loss and of the landscape and its people.A goldfish circles in its bowl, refusing to die, becoming the silent focus of a difficult family life; a pianist loses his talents as he is forced to question the meaning of love and commitment. Through a blend of lyricism and humour, these stories of ordinary human dilemmas take flight and become mythical and universal. David Means is a rare writer who transports us to the heart of what it is to be human.
Author:
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Fourth Estate, 2005
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
ISBN:
9780007405336
Language:
English
BRN:
2555946
Find it!
0