Skip to main content
The Darkness Around Her [electronic resource] : Assume Nothing, Believe No One, Challenge Everything
The Darkness Around Her [electronic resource] : Assume Nothing, Believe No One, Challenge Everything
White, Neil2018
eAudioBook
Find it!
See no evil . . . When Lizzie Barnsley is murdered along a canal after escaping the clutches of her abusive boyfriend, Dan Grant is called in to represent her alleged killer. Peter Box has confessed to Lizzie's murder, but did he actually do it, or is there some other, darker, force at play?Hear no evil . . .When Dan and his investigator, Jayne Brett, begin to look into the case, they discover a number of canalside murders and disappearances, including the brutal killing of fourteen-year-old Rosie Smith ten years earlier. Rosie's stepfather Sean had been accused, but they discover that somebody else tried to confess - Peter Box.Speak no evil . . .With a client who has a habit of confessing to murder, Dan and Jayne have their work cut out for them, but when it becomes clear that Peter Box can't have been involved with every murder and disappearance along the canal, the two realise that they may have stumbled on to something far more sinister. But the clock is ticking and time is running out for the next victim . . .For fans of I AM MISSING and John Grisham, THE DARKNESS AROUND HER is a dark and gripping legal thriller from bestselling author Neil White.
Author:
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Zaffre, 2018
Collation:
1 online resource (1 audio file)
Series:
Dan Grant ; 2
ISBN:
9781489480583
Language:
English
BRN:
2767522
Find it!
0