Skip to main content
The (Fairly) Magic Show and Other Stories [electronic resource]
The (Fairly) Magic Show and Other Stories [electronic resource]
Keeley, Rob2012
Find it!
Molly has just one day to become a magician...There’s someone very special in Mrs Hoskins’ class. The question is – who?A skipping rope holds the power of time travel...These are just some of the tales in this second collection of funny, sometimes scary stories from Rob Keeley. You can also encounter the school’s mysterious new pupil, watch the world’s worst talent show with Liam and Justin and discover the dark secrets at the heart of an imaginary world... Rob Keeley’s stories will continue to appeal to girls and boys aged 8-12. This second collection continues to present a mixture of fantasy and everyday life, depicting the modern world in a way that young people will recognise. The (Fairly) Magic Show and Other Stories contains tales of other worlds, school stories and tales of family life, in a storytelling realm where nothing can be taken for granted and little is ever quite what it seems. As with the first collection, this is a reading experience no child or adult should miss. The (Fairly) Magic Show and Other Stories, like Rob’s first book, is a collection of entertaining and rewarding stories for children of today aged 8-12. It explores a wide range of themes and characterisations. Rob creates characters from a wide range of backgrounds, blending school or family stories with fantasy, science fiction and the world of the imagination.
[Place of publication not identified] : Matador, 2012
1 online resource (1 text file)
Find it!