Skip to main content
Storm of Steel [electronic resource]
Storm of Steel [electronic resource]
Harffy, Matthew2019
eBook
Find it!
AD 643. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and the sixth instalment in the Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Heading south to lands he once considered his home, Beobrand is plunged into a dark world of piracy and slavery when an old friend enlists his help to recover a kidnapped girl. Embarking onto the wind-tossed seas, Beobrand pursues his quarry with single-minded tenacity. But the Whale Road is never calm and his journey is beset with storms, betrayal and violence. As the winds of his wyrd blow him ever further from what he knows, will Beobrand find victory on his quest or has his luck finally abandoned him?
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Aria, 2019
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
Series:
The Bernicia Chronicles
ISBN:
9781786696380
Language:
English
BRN:
2928306
Find it!
0