Skip to main content
The Fox From His Lair [electronic resource] : The WWII Collection
The Fox From His Lair [electronic resource] : The WWII Collection
Hennessy, Max2020
eBook
Find it!
Throughout the summer of 1944, southern England was transformed into one huge armed camp as the allied forces made their final preparations for D-Day. It was at this crucial moment in history that the Fox emerged from his lair.The Fox had many names and many disguises, but behind them all lay the resource and ingenuity of a dedicated German agent. His very existence was not suspected until a totally unexpected E-Boat attack on a landing in hundreds of casualties and the loss of a set of top-secret plans detailing the invasion.Desperate to stop them falling into enemy hands, two officers are tasked with recovering the plans and taking out the Fox. Failure would mean the total defeat of the allied forces. Failure is not an option…A gripping, action-packed D-Day thriller from a master of the war story, perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth, John le Carré and Alistair MacLean.
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Action, 2020
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
ISBN:
9781788637305
Language:
English
BRN:
2962321
Find it!
0