Skip to main content
The Forbidden Promise [electronic resource] : Unabridged edition
The Forbidden Promise [electronic resource] : Unabridged edition
Cook, Lorna2020
eAudioBook
Find it!
The stunning new story of love and secrets from the Number One bestselling author of The Forgotten VillageHow can one promise change the fate of two women living decades apart?Scotland, 1940 War rages across Europe, but Invermoray House is at peace – until the night of Constance McLay’s twenty-first birthday, when she’s the only person to see a Spitfire crash into the loch. Rescuing the pilot and vowing to keep him hidden, Constance finds herself torn between duty to her family and keeping a promise that could cost her everything. 2019 Kate arrives in the Highlands to turn Invermoray into a luxury B&B, only to find that the estate is more troubled than she’d imagined. But when Kate discovers the house has a dark history, with Constance’s name struck from its records, she knows she can’t leave until the mystery is solved… A sweeping tale of love and secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley.
Author:
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Avon, 2020
Collation:
1 online resource (1 audio file)
ISBN:
9780008321901
Language:
English
BRN:
2975459
Find it!
0