Skip to main content
Proud Mary [electronic resource]
Proud Mary [electronic resource]
Gower, Iris2020
eBook
Find it!
Mary Jenkins has every reason to be proud; from humble beginnings, she has risen to become the overseer in the Canal Street laundry.But then Billy Gray, her sweetheart, is arrested for manslaughter, and suddenly Mary’s world becomes a frightening and complicated place, torn by feuding and violence.When Billy is imprisoned she finds herself trapped between the rich Sutton brothers. Dean and Brandon hate one another, but each is determined to win Mary for himself. Once again she must rely on her courage to find her way, and avoid total despair...A deeply moving saga of fierce passions and strength of will, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Lyn Andrews and Maureen Lee.Praise for Iris Gower‘Iris Gower is a novelist who is not afraid to look life, with its pleasure and pain, in the face’ Marie Joseph‘A series well worth watching’ Publishing News
Author:
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Saga, 2020
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
ISBN:
9781788639583
Language:
English
BRN:
2976513
Find it!
0