Skip to main content
The Women of Waterloo Bridge [electronic resource] : The Heart-Wrenching WW2 Saga of 2020
The Women of Waterloo Bridge [electronic resource] : The Heart-Wrenching WW2 Saga of 2020
Casey, Jan2020
eBook
Find it!
London, 1940. After her fiancé breaks off their engagement, Evelyn decides to do her part for the war effort by signing up for construction work on Waterloo Bridge. Enjoying the physical work and her newfound purpose, she begins to realise that there could be so much more to her life than anything she'd ever dared to dream of. Grieving after her little boy dies in an air raid, Gwen is completely lost when her husband sends their younger children to the countryside for safety. Enlisting as a construction worker, she is partnered with cheerful Evelyn. Despite Gwen's initial reticence, the two women strike up a heartwarming friendship – but will it be enough to save Gwen from her sorrow? Musical prodigy Joan's life has always been dictated by her controlling mother. When an affair nearly ends in scandal, Joan finally takes her life into her own hands. Determined never to touch a violin again, she soon finds work at Waterloo Bridge. Yet there are other troubles for her to overcome... For these three women, only one thing is certain: the Second World War will change their lives forever. A heart-wrenching new WW2 saga for fans of Jenny Holmes and Soraya M. Lane.
Author:
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Aria, 2020
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
ISBN:
9781838930738
Language:
English
BRN:
2986619
Find it!
0